Short Stories Published

My new, full-length e-book is out!

coverbestshorts2018-page-001

On Amazon

Starting off with KDP Select again, which means I’ll get five free days over the next 3 months. The first free day will probably be soon, so if you’re interested, stay tuned.

Since my last blog:

  • Went over the whole book in Word looking for those little blue undersquigglies indicating a typo. Should have done that with my other titles, but didn’t. Found several, fixed them.
  • Added the above procedure to my new-title checklist.
  • Republished The Baby Hunter, Chasing Cowquest, and Tyrone Jackson due to errors found above.
  • Shortened some of Chasing Cowquest’s chapter titles (in this book) so table of contents would look slightly better.
  • Created the “Coming 2019 (Possibly)” section for the back matter. Interesting writing descriptions for stories that mostly only exist as ideas in cells in a spreadsheet.
  • Published the above novel just this morning!
  • Sent email with link to free copy to mailing list
  • Applied for a U.S.-only BookBub feature for Arnesto Modesto, noting that the one I had in November was international-only.
  • Updated this blog.

Note: I should have had this done sooner. But I really wanted to write that last story merging characters from the other stories, and though I started it just barely still in 2018, it took a month to finish. Not a big loss, but I can only now start writing for 2019.

Happy Reading!

Leave a comment